hoosier farmer logo

Endorsement process moves to the general election

Jul 2, 2020, 14:32 PM by Brady Hagerty, INFB Marketing Team


Indiana Farm Bureau AgELECT endorsed 11 candidates for seats in the Indiana House and Senate in the 2020 primary election. Of those that INFB endorsed, the following candidates won their races:

  • Brian Buchanan (R), Senate District 7.
  • Susan Glick (R), Senate District 13.
  • Carolyn Jackson (D), House District 1.
  • Ragen Hatcher (D), House District 3.
  • Tom Wichlinski (R), House District 12.
  • Craig Snow (R), House District 18.
  • J.D. Prescott (R), House District 33.
  • Peggy Mayfield (R), House District 60 .

Candidate interviews for general election endorsements will be conducted using the web-based video conferencing tool Zoom and will begin soon. If you have any questions, reach out to Katrina Hall, INFB director of public policy, at khall@infb.org.