Farm Bureau members well represented in leadership class

AgrIInstitute LogoAmong the 30 Indiana farmers and agribusiness men and women who have been selected to participate in the 18th class of the Indiana Agricultural Leadership Program are one Indiana Farm Bureau employee and several members.

Sponsored by AgrIInstitute, the two-year program consists of 10 seminars held throughout Indiana, a week studying in Washington, D.C., and meeting with national leaders, and 10-14 days of international study.

Chelsea Poe, Indiana Farm Bureau’s membership marketing specialist, is among those selected. Also in the 2018 class are INFB members Virgil Bremer of Arlington; Daniel Collignon, Ferdinand; Meggie Foster, Greenfield; Matthew House, Arcadia; Brett Jones, Franklin; Nick Michel, Fort Branch; Matt Nidlinger, Sellersburg; Amie Osborn, Bunker Hill; Thomas Parker, LaPorte; Morgan Saltsgiver, Fishers; Suzi Spahr, Indianapolis; and Sarah Wagler, Morgantown.