Welcome to the Indiana Farm Bureau website

Need help? Click here for assistance

County Volunteer Login

Are you a county Farm Bureau volunteer looking for resources? Login below to visit the resources area.

Members Benefits Section

Looking for discount codes, coupons and other member benefit information? Click below to visit the benefits area.

Not an Indiana Farm Bureau member? Click here to apply Need to pay your membership dues? Click here to renew

Indiana Farm Bureau


February 27, 2013

Katrina Hall, 317-692-7805

Bob Kraft, 317-692-7810

Megan Ritter, 317-692-7833

Andy Dietrick, 317-692-7818, adietrick@infarmbureau.org

Kathleen Dutro, 317-692-7824, kdutro@infarmbureau.org

Farm Bureau thanks governor, General Assembly

for rapid passage of the soil productivity bill


Indiana Farm Bureau thanks Gov. Mike Pence for signing SB 319 into law today. We also thank the governor and Lt. Gov. Sue Ellspermann for making the soil productivity factor fix one of their top legislative priorities. We thank House Speaker Brian Bosma and Senate President Pro Tem David Long for fast-tracking the bill, and the entire Indiana General Assembly for the measure’s quick and unanimous passage.

Particular thanks go to Sens. Jean Leising, Greg Walker, and John Waterman, who authored the bill, and the House sponsor and co-sponsor, Reps. Don Lehe and Bob Cherry.

SB 319 addresses unreasonable increases in the state’s soil productivity factor proposed by the state’s Department of Local Government Finance. The soil productivity factor is one component in the complex calculation used to assess property tax.

Indiana Farm Bureau looks forward to working with the Pence administration as we study the overall tax competitiveness of Indiana agriculture as laid out in the Roadmap for Indiana.