Welcome to the Indiana Farm Bureau website

Need help? Click here for assistance

County Volunteer Login

Are you a county Farm Bureau volunteer looking for resources? Login below to visit the resources area.

Members Benefits Section

Looking for discount codes, coupons and other member benefit information? Click below to visit the benefits area.

Not an Indiana Farm Bureau member? Click here to apply Need to pay your membership dues? Click here to renew

January 31, 2012
For more information, contact: Chris Fenner, 317-692-7844
Mindy Reef, 317-692-7822, mreef@infarmbureau.org 

Editors and news directors: This release includes information on Jasper, Jennings, Johnson, LaPorte, Marion, Rush, Wells and Warren counties. Photos are available online.

County Young Farmer programs win awards

Several county Young Farmer programs were recognized during the Indiana Farm Bureau Young Farmer Leadership Conference, which took place Jan. 27 and 28 at the Indianapolis Marriott East.

Three counties were recognized for having outstanding county Young Farmer programs. Jasper County took highest honors, accumulating more points for its Young Farmer activities than any other county. Honorable mentions for outstanding county Young Farmer program were awarded to Marion and LaPorte counties.

Rush County was named most improved Young Farmer program. The most improved award is based on a comparison of activities of the past three years and how the activities and programs have improved in that county’s Young Farmer program.

Wells and Jennings counties received the Awakening Award, which recognizes new Young Farmer programs or programs that hadn’t been entered in the past three years.

Awards were also given to the counties that made the most impact on Feeding America, a nationwide network of food banks. Warren County was recognized for donating the most pounds of food; Marion County gave the most volunteer time; and Johnson County raised the most money.

The Indiana Farm Bureau Young Farmer program is for IFB members between 18 and 35 years old. The program develops agricultural leaders for roles in Farm Bureau, government and the community.