Welcome to the Indiana Farm Bureau website

Need help? Click here for assistance

County Volunteer Login

Are you a county Farm Bureau volunteer looking for resources? Login below to visit the resources area.

Members Benefits Section

Looking for discount codes, coupons and other member benefit information? Click below to visit the benefits area.

Not an Indiana Farm Bureau member? Click here to apply Need to pay your membership dues? Click here to renew

Indiana Farm Bureau 

Dec. 13, 2011 

For more information, contact Kim Vail, 317-692-7814 
Kathleen Dutro, 317-692-7824, kdutro@infarmbureau.org  
Mindy Reef, 317-692-7822, mreef@infarmbureau.org  

Editors: This release includes specific information on Allen, Clay, Clinton, Franklin, Gibson, Lake, Newton, Ripley, Tipton and Washington counties. A list of the 45 counties that reached Star County status appears at the end. Photos are available by contacting Mindy Reef or Kathleen Dutro.  

Membership achievements recognized at convention  

County Farm Bureaus and Farm Bureau members were recognized for their accomplishments in recruiting and maintaining members for the organization at Indiana Farm Bureau’s annual convention, Dec. 9 and 10 in Indianapolis. 

“Star county” status was reached by 45 county Farm Bureaus. Star county Farm Bureaus are those in which the chairperson and committee organized a local campaign that resulted in volunteers recruiting as new voting members a minimum of 10 individuals or 1 percent of county voting quota, along with reaching at least 98 percent of the prior year’s total voting members. 

Each Star county Farm Bureau receives a $150 stipend from IFB to conduct a celebration back home in their counties. 

Two county Farm Bureaus were recognized as “Super Star” counties, where every member of a county board of directors signed at least one new Farm Bureau member. Lake County and Ripley County were each awarded a $250 stipend to be applied to their county’s membership efforts. 

Individuals were also recognized for their roles in gaining and renewing members. Connie Fisher of Washington County chaired that county’s membership efforts. Fisher will travel to Washington, D.C., as reward for her work on membership in Washington County, which recruited 87 new voting members.  

“Membership champions,” those who recruited six or more new voting members, were also named. Membership champions receive $50 from IFB.  

Champions who signed six new members were: Roger Bommer, Franklin County; Lori Childress, Lake County; June Rinsch, Gibson County; and Elsa Smith, Tipton County. 

One membership champion signed seven new members: Julie Thelen, Clinton County. 

Membership champions who signed eight new members were: Roy Cooper, Newton County, and Marvin Schopmeyer, Clay County. 

One membership champion signed nine new members: Connie Fisher, Washington County. 

Top membership solicitor: Roger Hadley of Allen County signed 10 new members. Hadley received $100 for his efforts.  

IFB state convention took place Dec. 9 and 10 in Indianapolis. Convention coverage is available online at www.infarmbureau.org. 

Star counties: Adams, Benton, Blackford, Brown, Carroll,  Clark,  Clay, Clinton, Decatur, Delaware, Dubois, Floyd, Franklin, Grant, Hamilton, Hancock, Harrison, Henry,  Jackson, Jasper, Jay, Lake, LaPorte, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Noble, Perry,  Porter, Pulaski, Randolph, Ripley, Scott, Spencer,  Starke, Tippecanoe, Union, Warren, Warrick, Washington, Wayne, Wells, White and Whitley.