Welcome to the Indiana Farm Bureau website

Need help? Click here for assistance

County Volunteer Login

Are you a county Farm Bureau volunteer looking for resources? Login below to visit the resources area.

Members Benefits Section

Looking for discount codes, coupons and other member benefit information? Click below to visit the benefits area.

Not an Indiana Farm Bureau member? Click here to apply Need to pay your membership dues? Click here to renew

Indiana Farm Bureau 

* * * NEWS ADVISORY * * * 

August 18, 2011

For more information: Bob Kraft, 317-692-7810
Tiffany Obrecht, 317-692-7823
Andy Dietrick, 317-692-7818, cell 317-452-6697
Mindy Reef, 317-692-7822, cell 765-426-1498
Kathleen Dutro, 317-692-7824, cell 317-727-0607

Delegates to decide Farm Bureau policy on August 27

Delegates from across the state will gather in Indianapolis Aug. 27 to vote on the policy that will guide Indiana Farm Bureau, the state’s largest farm organization, for the next year.

The annual delegate session will begin at 9 a.m. and run until around 5 p.m., and it will be held at the Wyndham Hotel (formerly the Adams Mark) near the old Indianapolis International Airport.

Media representatives are invited to attend.

Voting delegates from every county in the state will hear, discuss and vote on policy recommendations from county Farm Bureaus, commodity advisory committees and the state resolutions committee.

Topics the delegates are likely to discuss include property taxes, local government reorganization, regulatory reform, livestock agriculture and other farm policy issues.

A special seating area with tables will be reserved for media next to the delegate floor, and an audio multbox will be available for radio and TV reporters.

Lunch will be offered to media representatives who attend, but reservations are required so that IFB can turn in an accurate lunch count. Therefore, if you plan to attend, please call or e-mail PR administrative assistant Charla Buis by noon on Thursday, Aug. 25. Her phone number is (317) 692-7819; her e-mail address is cbuis@infarmbureau.org.