Indiana Farm Bureau


February 12, 2014

For more information: Janet Kemper, 765-714-6724,

Rachel Schrage, 317-692-7819,

Carolyn Burkle scholarship offered by Indiana Farm Bureau District 3

Indiana Farm Bureau District 3 is offering a $1,000 scholarship to a Farm Bureau family member who resides in Benton, Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Jasper, Newton, Tippecanoe or White counties and is pursuing a higher education opportunity.

The scholarship is awarded in memory of Carolyn Burkle, honoring the many years of her life that were dedicated to working with community organizations.

Applicants must already be accepted to a higher education institution to be eligible for the award. They must also include a resume highlighting leadership qualities and participation in school, church and community activities. A one page, double-spaced essay about the applicant’s reason for pursuing a particular educational opportunity is also required.

Application forms are available online at To find the form, float your cursor over the “Programs” heading at the top of the page and click on “Scholarships.” You will find the “District 3 Carolyn Burkle” Scholarship listed.

All applications are due to Janet Kemper by March 1, 2014, for consideration. Applicants can reach her by phone at 765-714-6724 with any questions. Completed applications can be sent by email or in writing to or 5710 East 700 South, Lafayette, IN 47909.


Member Benefits
You need to be a member and log into the Members Only section of this site to receive details for discounts.
Log in »Join »
Contact Us
For more information about news release, photography, video or story ideas find contact numbers and emails.
Read More »