Media

Indiana Farm Bureau

* * NEWS ADVISORY * * *

August 16, 2012

For more information: Janice Deno, IFB regional manager, 219-863-4320

Wayne Belden, IFB regional manager, 219-869-1851

American Farm Bureau President Bob Stallman to be

keynote speaker at District 3 Farm Bureau meeting

Who: American Farm Bureau Federation President Bob Stallman, a cattle and rice farmer from Columbus, Texas.

What: Stallman will be the keynote speaker at the Indiana Farm Bureau District 3 fall meeting. District 3 encompasses Benton, Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Jasper, Newton, Tippecanoe and White counties.

When, where: Aug. 30 at the Shively Club in Purdue’s Ross-Ade Pavilion in West Lafayette. A news conference will precede the meeting at 6 p.m. EDT/5 p.m. CDT.

Additional details: Preceding the meeting at 4:45 p.m. EDT/3:45 p.m. CDT will be optional tours of Mackey Arena or the Daniel Turfgrass Center. Registration follows at 6 p.m. EDT/5 p.m. CDT, with the meeting and meal beginning at 6:30 p.m. EDT/5:30 p.m. CDT.

Reservations: Because space is strictly limited, media representatives who wish to attend the dinner must reserve a place by Aug. 20. Those who don’t wish to stay to dinner need not make a reservation. To make a reservation or for more information, call Janice Deno, 219-863-4320, or Wayne Belden, 219-869-1851.

-30-

Member Benefits
You need to be a member and log into the Members Only section of this site to receive details for discounts.
Log in »Join »
Contact Us
For more information about news release, photography, video or story ideas find contact numbers and emails.
Read More »